The Mandatory Early Close for Agencies will be conducted as at 31 March each year.

This Direction applies to those entities listed in Appendix A, that are GSF agencies and to the accountable authorities for those agencies.

This Direction withdraws and supersedes all previous NSW Treasury Circulars on Mandatory Early Close procedures.

This Direction takes effect on Wednesday, 19 March 2024.