The Treasury Executive Board is the department’s senior governance and decision-making body for policy, strategy and accountability matters.


Dr Paul Grimes PSM, NSW Treasury Secretary

Dr Paul Grimes PSM


Dr Paul Grimes was appointed Secretary of the NSW Treasury in January 2022. The Treasury Cluster includes NSW Treasury, NSW Procurement, NSW Productivity Commission, NSW Treasury Corporation, iCare (Insurance & Care NSW) , SAS Trustee Corporation and Office of Energy and Climate Change (OECC). As Secretary, Dr Grimes is responsible for strategic management of the entirety of the State’s finances, budget, assets, liabilities and financial risk management framework and transformation.

Learn More
Joann Wilkie, Deputy Secretary of Economic Strategy and Productivity

Joann Wilkie

Deputy Secretary, Economic Strategy & Productivity

Joann Wilkie joined NSW Treasury in February 2019 as Deputy Secretary for the Economic Strategy & Productivity Group. In this role, she leads the delivery of economic and revenue forecasting; provision of advice on economic policy and reform, including on productivity; and engagement with Commonwealth, State and Territories on key national reforms and issues. The NSW Small Business Commissioner and NSW Productivity Commissioner are also anchored in the Economic Strategy and Productivity Group. 

Learn More
Liz Livingstone, Deputy Secretary Policy and Budget of NSW Treasury

Liz Livingston

Deputy Secretary, Policy and Budget

Liz is the Deputy Secretary, Policy and Budget. Prior to this Liz was the CEO of New South Wales’s main economic regulator, the Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal (IPART). She has deep policy expertise and broad experience in senior executive roles across government including at the NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet where she led teams to broker natural resources policy. She was also a Deputy Secretary at the Department of Industry with responsibility for Crown land and regional water. 

Learn More
Sonya is the Acting Deputy Secretary, Commercial and Procurement

Sonya Campbell

Deputy Secretary, Commercial

Sonya is the Deputy Secretary, Commercial. Prior to this role, Sonya was the Executive Director and Head of the Infrastructure and Structured Finance Unit at NSW Treasury. Sonya joined NSW Treasury in September 2018 following an extensive career in the private sector specialising in PPP and major project procurement.  

Learn More
Marina van der Walt, Deputy Secretary, Financial Frameworks and Operations of NSW Treasury

Marina van der Walt

Deputy Secretary, Financial Frameworks and Operations

Marina van der Walt is the Deputy Secretary, Financial Frameworks and Operations and re-joined Treasury in November 2022. In this role, she provides executive leadership and strategic direction for the state sector financial reporting frameworks and governance, and also leads the Treasury functional divisions, including People and Culture, Finance, Information Technology and Communications. 

Learn More
Rachel Parry, Deputy Secretary, Office of Energy and Climate Change

Rachel Parry

Deputy Secretary, Office of Energy and Climate Change

Rachel Parry joined New South Wales Government as a Deputy Secretary in November 2021. She currently leads the policy and programs across Energy, Climate Change and Sustainability within Treasury’s Office of Energy and Climate Change. This group is responsible for delivering the suite of government policies related to achieving Net Zero and its ambitious energy reform agenda.

Learn More
Portrait of Cassandra Wilkinson

Cassandra Wilkinson

Executive Director of Transport Investment and Infrastructure

Cassandra Wilkinson is the Executive Director of Transport Investment and Infrastructure in Policy and Budgets. She has been with Treasury for eight years during which time she previously held roles in economics and corporate. She has been a champion for diversity and inclusion, in particular as executive champion for the Reconciliation Action Plan. Prior to joining Treasury, Cass worked in a range of state and commonwealth public sector roles as well as working in infrastructure advisory and media in the private sector.   

Learn More
Jacqui Christie, Executive Director, Commercial Transactions

Jacqui Christie

Executive Director, Commercial Transactions

Jacqui Christie is the Executive Director leading the Commercial Transactions team in the Commercial and Procurement division. This team undertakes a broad range of significant strategic transactions for the State. Prior to joining Treasury, Jacqui was a commercial lawyer and M&A partner at a leading Australian law firm.

Learn More

Last updated: 14/11/2022