Local councils across West and South-West Sydney will be eligible for up to $400 million in funding as part of the first wave of the $5 billion WestInvest program. 

Residents will also be invited to put forward ideas for community enhancing projects ahead of the WestInvest program launch at the end of March, as part of a “Have Your Say” campaign.

For more information visit nsw.gov.au/westinvest

Supporting Economic Recovery

WestInvest funding will be provided to build new and improved facilities that will deliver community benefit and help turbocharge economic recovery across six areas:

  • Parks, urban spaces and green space;
  • Enhancing community infrastructure such as local sporting grounds;
  • Modernising local schools;
  • Creating and enhancing arts and cultural facilities;
  • Revitalising high-streets;
  • Clearing local traffic.

Local Government Areas eligible for WestInvest  

The following 15 LGAs are eligible for WestInvest support: 

  • Blacktown
  • Blue Mountains 
  • Burwood
  • Camden
  • Campbelltown
  • Canterbury-Bankstown
  • Cumberland
  • Fairfield
  • Hawkesbury
  • Hills
  • Liverpool
  • Parramatta
  • Penrith
  • Strathfield
  • Wollondilly

Last updated: 24/02/2022