The Common Planning Assumptions Group (CPAG) was formed in 2016 and is chaired by a senior representative from NSW Treasury.

CPAG is made up of senior representatives from the following NSW Government clusters:

  • Communities and Justice
  • Customer Service
  • Education
  • Health
  • Planning, Industry and Environment
  • Premier and Cabinet
  • Regional NSW
  • Transport
  • Treasury.

CPAG leverages and brings together the latest assumptions and data sets from across NSW Government agencies. The group promotes the use of common planning assumptions and facilitates information sharing between NSW Government agencies and external stakeholders who use and generate data.  

You can contact us at [email protected].

Last updated: 31/08/2022