Who we are 

NSW Treasury advises the NSW Government on state financial management policy and reporting, on economic conditions and issues, and on industrial relations matters. We coordinate the State Budget, manage the State’s financial assets, monitor the performance of the State’s commercial agencies, implement industrial relations policy, monitor and review financial policies, expenditure and the budgets of NSW Government agencies.

NSW Treasury was established in April 1824 and is the longest serving Government agency in Australia. 

Organisation structure

Secretary, NSW Treasury
The Treasury

The Treasury Leadership Team (LT) is the strategic decision-making body for the Treasury. The LT has a clear focus and accountability for strategic leadership, high-order resource allocation and risk management across the organisation. 

The LT comprises the Secretary of NSW Treasury, the four Group Deputy Secretaries,  Executive Director NSW Industrial Relations, Executive Director Corporate and Executive Director Human Resources.

As a Department in the NSW Public Sector, Treasury has administrative responsibility for the following entities:

The following entities fall within the Treasury cluster, but do not report to the Treasurer through Treasury itself:

Treasury also administers the Crown Entity which manages assets, liabilities and transactions that cover matters relevant to the government as a whole rather than any individual agency.

*Indicates Corporations Law company. TCorp has separate governance arrangements.

A list of all entities in the Treasury Cluster is presented in Annexure 2 of the Audit and Risk Committee Principal Department Charter.

Today's Date: 2/3/2017